Fabulous Fruitini. Is there anything more gay than this flavor sounds? I assume they were trying to hit the Sex & The City crowd, but . . . well, maybe I’m biased. I do love the 10% Society, after all!

Having tried many of the Orbit summer flavors, you have to expect my skepticism in trying this oddly generic flavor of gum. I won’t ruin the surprise if you haven’t read the other Orbit reviews, but I will say this: Orbit’s flavor developers are having to churn out new items faster than quality control can test them!

Packaged in an appealing sunshiney-orange box, the little rectangles of gum themselves are pretty non-descript, but with a mildly pineapple-orange odor.

The flavor is reminiscent of a Mango Colada. A bit creamy, with a heady odor of coconut when chewed. The mango comes in with a VERY mild citrus-like flavor in the background, sweet and not sharp enough to be orange.

Of the Orbit flavors released this summer, this may be my favorite. The flavor lasts quite a while (at least an hour, which is not bad comparatively) without morphing too much, and the texture stays pretty chewable, too.

I’m not going to say that I would choose this over a classic mint or cinnamon option, but this is a flavor I could live with, or might even grab as a sweet, yet sugar-free, treat every now and then to “clean [my] dirty mouth”. Definitely worth a try!

Rating: ♦♦♦ (and a half) out of ♦♦♦♦♦.

